Uganda, a landlocked country in East Africa, shares its borders with South Sudan to the north, Kenya to the east, Tanzania and Rwanda to the south, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west. In the southeastern part of Uganda, you’ll find the impressive Lake Victoria, covering an area of 26,828 square miles (69,484 square kilometers).